12140592_10153659207781800_7476594575351213884_nVisa Oscar Group’s debut album Fusion Treatment offers a nine track program of electric fusion jazz originals by the band leader keyboardist Visa Oscar.

The other Visa Oscar Group -members are well known jazz professionals of the European jazz scene: many times awarded saxophone virtuoso Joonatan Rautio, veteran drummer Rami Eskelinen (most known for his long tenure in the Finnish jazz band Trio Töykeät), electric bass genius Juho Kivivuori and world-jazz oriented guitarist Janne Halonen.

Fusion Treatment is Visa Oscar’s first album as a band leader. His discography as a sideman,composer and/or arranger consists of over dozen albums and singles varying from big band jazz to Finnish pop bands.

“For me writing and performing music are the most enjoyable ways of self expression. I have been working professionally on a wide variety of musical genres but I now I want to define my ownartistic guidelines. Another essential part of my musicianship has always been working in studiowith synthesizers, sequencers, samplers and later on computer DAWs. Therefore Fusion Treatment was immediately gravitating towards an Auteur kind of DIY -production.”

The album is an homage to Visa Oscar’s personal heroes. The songs are influenced by fusion jazz giants like the Chick Corea Elektric Band, Weather Report, Michael Brecker and Miles Davis.The musical content varies from tight electrified funk to lush Brazilian moods.

The album is released in October 17 2015  in Hotel President Helsinki. The band is planning a record release tour in 2016.

More info